History of Poker 
 Poker in Australia 
 Rank of Hands 
 Poker Glossary 
 Poker Variants 
 Kings of Poker 
 Queens of Poker 
 Poker Hall of Fame 
 Poker Articles 
 Poker Learning 
 Poker Chip Tricks 
 Poker Statistics 
 Odds Calculator 
 Mailing List 
 Poker Links 
 Play Poker 

Aussie Millions 2010 – Event 8 – $100,000 Challenge (UPDATE)

[ Posted January 25th, 2010 ] by BENjTRON

Dan Shak - Winner of the 2010 Aussie Millions 100k ChallengeAfter a coming into the final table 2nd in chips behind xMONSTERxDONGx, Dan Shak has gone on to win the biggest title of his career to date.

He took on the youngster head on and doubled through him early before sending him packing to the rail. Shak then went on to eliminate Tony G, when his AK out raced the animated Tony G’s pocket 10′s.

He went into heads up with less chips than his opponent Phil Ivey, but that didnt make a difference. Shak moved in on Ivey at any point he felt he was ahead and the strategy paid off. Gracious in victory, Shak thanked the players and especially the ‘worlds best’ player, Phil Ivey saying, “I just got the better cards, he’s the best player in the world hands down.”

The final payouts read as below:

$1,200,000 AUD

Dan Shak

$600,000 AUD

Phil Ivey

$300,000 AUD

Billy Jordanou

$200,000 AUD

Tony Bloom

$100,000 AUD

Tony G

Get Exclusive All Aussie Poker 50% 100% deposit bonus up to $300 $500 at Titan Poker

This is one of the most highly anticipated events at the Aussie Millions. Each player antes up the big 100k buy-in claim big money from a small field. This year there are 24 players who are trying their luck and claiming the top prize. At the moment 8 players remain.  For Jonathan Kamalikis, it’s business as usual as he sits above all others with most chips and shot at taking down his second even at this years 2010 Aussie Millions. Although keep in mind 3 of the players remaining will walk away with nothing. Chipcounts and payouts are below

Jonathan ‘xMONSTERxDONGx’ Karamalikis 508000
Dan Shak 453000
Barry Greenstein 388000
Phil Ivey 328000
Tony Bloom 227000
Tony G 200000
Bill Jordanou 195000
Howard Lederer 141000
Masa Kagawa Busted
Gus Hansen Busted
Roberto Romanello Busted
Andrew Feldman Busted
Dani ‘Ansky’ Stern Busted
Erick Lindgren Busted
David Eldar Busted
Jeff Lisandro Busted
Tom ‘durrrr’ Dwan Busted
John Juanda Busted
Michael Sampoerna Busted
David Steicke Busted
Jarred ‘FlopNutsOnYou’ Graham Busted
Chris ‘Jesus’ Ferguson Busted
Erik Seidel Busted
Sandor Demjan Busted

Payouts for this event are as follows:

Place Prize
1 $1,200,000 AUD
2 $600,000 AUD
3 $300,000 AUD
4 $200,000 AUD
5 $100,000 AUD

Leave a Reply

Topic: Poker News | | Print This Post Print This Post
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

AAP Logo

|  Mailing List  |  Forum  |  Store  |  Links  |  Advertise  |  Contact  |  Sitemap  |

We are social! Become a fan on Facebook and follow us on Twitter

AllAussiePoker.com is available in various languages:
English flagItalian flagChinese (Simplified) flagPortuguese flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flagRussian flagGreek flagDutch flagDanish flagFinnish flagHindi flagPolish flagRomanian flagSwedish flagNorwegian flagFilipino flagHebrew flag
Australian Poker has a new home - All Aussie Poker - © Copyright 2012 AllAussiePoker.com  All Rights Reserved.