History of Poker 
 Poker in Australia 
 Rank of Hands 
 Poker Glossary 
 Poker Variants 
 Kings of Poker 
 Queens of Poker 
 Poker Hall of Fame 
 Poker Articles 
 Poker Learning 
 Poker Chip Tricks 
 Poker Statistics 
 Odds Calculator 
 Mailing List 
 Poker Links 
 Play Poker 

2009 Aussie Millions Event #15 $2,200 No Limit Holdem Teams Event

[ Posted January 25th, 2009 ] by admin

86 players or 43 teams put up the $2,200 entry in the quest of first place and the $31,500 AUD prize money.

This events format was another interesting one the schedule. Each team consists of 2 players. The first begins level with 5,000 in chips and players until level 2.

The other player will then bring in the remaining 5,000 in chips to add to the original 5,000 and will player until the end of the that level.

If the first player busts the first 5,000 in the first level, then player 2 will immediately enter with the other 5,000 and play then remainder of the first level and the entire 2nd level.

This years Teams event was won by husband and wife team – Nick and Effie Bouyioukos.2009 Aussie Millions - Team Bouyioukos wins the Teams Event!

Here is how the final payouts looked:

Place Prize Player
1 $31,500 AUD Bouyioukos & Bouyioukos
2 $20,000 AUD Aristidou & De Cesare
3 $13,000 AUD Vandersluis & Demetriou
4 $9,500 AUD Noja & Alexander
5 $7,000 AUD Portaro & Mountt
6 $5,000 AUD Sukkar & Srour

Leave a Reply

Topic: Aussie Millions 2009, Australian Poker | | Print This Post Print This Post
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

AAP Logo

|  Mailing List  |  Forum  |  Store  |  Links  |  Advertise  |  Contact  |  Sitemap  |

We are social! Become a fan on Facebook and follow us on Twitter

AllAussiePoker.com is available in various languages:
English flagItalian flagChinese (Simplified) flagPortuguese flagGerman flagFrench flagSpanish flagRussian flagGreek flagDutch flagDanish flagFinnish flagHindi flagPolish flagRomanian flagSwedish flagNorwegian flagFilipino flagHebrew flag
Australian Poker has a new home - All Aussie Poker - © Copyright 2012 AllAussiePoker.com  All Rights Reserved.